Saturday, January 21, 2012

Trying a Different Language By Ticking The Box

Dynamics CRM supports 41 languages. Here they are:

  • Arabic
  • Basque
  • Bulgarian
  • Catalan
  • Chinese (Hong Kong SAR)
  • Chinese (Simplified)
  • Chinese (Traditional)
  • Croatian
  • Czech
  • Danish
  • Dutch
  • English
  • Estonian
  • Finnish
  • French
  • Galician
  • German
  • Greek
  • Hebrew
  • Hindi
  • Hungarian
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Kazakh
  • Korean
  • Latvian
  • Lithuanian
  • Norwegian (BokmÃ¥l)
  • Polish
  • Portuguese (Brazil)
  • Portuguese (Portugal)
  • Romanian
  • Russian
  • Serbian (Latin)
  • Slovak
  • Slovenian
  • Spanish
  • Swedish
  • Thai
  • Turkish
  • Ukrainian

So how do we turn on different languages? Well, if we are using Dynamics CRM Online with the web client, we literally just tick a box. Go to Settings – Administration – Languages and tick the box for the language we want.


Curious to see how Spanish looks? Tick the box. After a little whirring, you have your second language installed.

As a user, you then go to File – Options – Languages and pick the language you want.


That’s it! You are now working with Cuentas y Contactos rather than Accounts and Contacts.


What if you are using the Outlook client or an on-premise deployment?

In the case of the Outlook client, you need to install a language pack on the client machine. Similarly, with an on-premise deployment, you need to install a language pack on the server.

However, for online, having CRM configured so that you can be working in one language and the person next to you is working in a completely different language is literally a tickbox away.

No comments: